Mrs. Krista Laurenzano: Nursery

Home > Classrooms > Mrs. Krista Laurenzano: Nursery

Teachers: Mrs. Krista Laurenzano

& Mrs. Frey

Welcome to St. Mel’s Catholic Academy Nursery Class.

I believe in a “hands on” curriculum where children learn by doing academically, socially, and spiritually.

It is a true blessing to be able to incorporate all aspects into my lessons and to watch the children grow in love and faith each day.

Be sure to check this Nursery web page frequently for events, updates and pictures of what we are doing in class.

-Mrs. Krista Laurenzano & Mrs. Frey

Please feel free to contact me at Klaurenzano@stmelsschool.org or through our class dojo app.

Class announcements are posted on our CLASS DOJO!

 

                                               

 

Tuesday March 2- Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss 

Monday March 16 & Tuesday March 17- St. Patrick’s Day Celebration- Wear Green

                                           March 17- Green Bagel Day hosted by the PAA

Thursday March 19- Report Card Conferences 4:00 pm-6:30 pm

Friday March 20- No School Faculty Retreat

 

Valentine’s Day Celebration

 

 

                                                      Image result for picture of february month

February 3 – Chocolate fundraiser begins 

Friday February 7 Half Day 11:15 dismissal Faculty meeting

Thursday February 13 & Friday February 14-

In class Valentine’s Day celebration- Be sure to wear red, pink or purple 🙂 

February 17- February 21 No School  Mid Winter Recess

Wednesday February 26- Ash Wednesday

 

Father Fonti blessed the nursery class on the Feast of St. Blaise

Father Fonti blessed the nursery class on the Feast of St. Blaise Father Fonti blessed the nursery class on the Feast of St. Blaise Father Fonti blessed the nursery class on the Feast of St. Blaise

 

Catholic Schools Week Fun!

       Cultural Awareness                                     Family Game Day

Cultural Awareness  activityfamily game dayfamily game day

Celebrating Lunar New Year- 2020 The Year of the Rat

Celebrating Lunar New Year- 2020 The Year of the Rat

—————————————————————————

Image result for january clipart

Monday January 6- Classes Resume- Welcome Back! Happy New Year!

Friday January 17- No School, Diocesan Faculty Professional Day

Monday January 20- No School Marin Luther King Day

Sunday January 26 10:30 am Catholic Schools week Opening Mass

11:30-1:30 Open House- Come see all that St.Mel’s Catholic Academy has to offer! 

Monday January 27- Friday January 31  Catholic Schools week

Monday January 27 Open House 9:00 am – 10:00

Parents are invited to come see your students in action

Family game afternoon 2-2:40

Tuesday January 28- Open House for Tuesday-Thursday students parents & 

Cultural Awareness Day (more info to follow)

Wednesday January 29- Student appreciation day- Pajama Day and Pancake breakfast

Thursday January 30 Career Day (more info to follow)

Friday January 31- Teacher appreciation day- Half Day- 11:15 am dismissal

Love One Another-students learn that we are all different and we are all friends 

student fingerpainting

 

 

 

Image result for scholastic book club

Scholastic order: Class Code is M78BD

BOOK ORDERS CAN BE DONE ON LINE OR SENT IN, CHECKS ONLY, NO CASH PLEASE!

 

 

2019-2020 Incoming Nursery Supply List

Read all posts in Nursery - Laurenzano ›