Mrs. Krista Laurenzano: Nursery

Home > Classrooms > Mrs. Krista Laurenzano: Nursery

2019-2020 Incoming Nursery Supply List

Welcome to St. Mel’s Catholic Academy Nursery Class.

I believe in a “hands on” curriculum where children learn by doing academically, socially, and spiritually. It is a true blessing to be able to incorporate all aspects into my lessons and to watch the children grow in love and faith each day. Be sure to check this Nursery web page frequently for events, updates and pictures of what we are doing in class.

Mrs. Krista Laurenzano & Mrs. Frey

                  Please feel free to contact me at Klaurenzano@stmelsschool.org or through the class dojo app

 

 November Calendar

Tuesday November 5 Class picture (retake) 8:30 am

Friday November 8 No School-  Diocesan Faculty Professional Day

Monday November 9 No School- Veteran’s Day 

Wednesday November 13 Individual pictures (Retake-optional)

Wednesday November 27  Nursery Thanksgiving celebration in class.  Dismissal 11:15 am dismissal for nursery.

Thursday November 28- No School Happy Thanksgiving!

Friday November 29- No School 

 

October Calendar

Tuesday October 1 – Individual Pictures 8:30 am for the nursery students

Wednesday October 2- Nursery visits Scholastic Book Fair @ 8:30  Nursery Class Pictures 9:00 am 

Friday October 4- Wear green for our color of the week

Friday October 11- Half Day 11:15 am dismissal for nursery.   Wear the color Blue for the color of the week.

Monday October 14- No School in observance of Columbus Day

Friday October 25  Spirit Day (wear Halloween Themed shirt)

Wednesday October 30- In class Halloween party (nursery students only)

Thursday -October 31 Students may dress in costume (Early childhood Halloween parade 1:15 pm, more information to be sent home)

 

September Calendar

Wednesday September 4 8:30 – 9:30 Parent Orientation

Thursday September 5 8:30 – 9:30 Parent/Student orientation 

Friday September 6  8:30 – 10:30 Student only 

Friday September 6- Back to school BBQ 7 pm– hosted by the Men’s Club, come meet your neighbors, Pastor and Principal  and join in some fun

Monday September 9– First full day of school and regularly scheduled classes.

State of the Academy 6:30 pm – come meet our Pastor, Principal, Teachers, Parent Association board members, and visit your child’s classroom.  Meeting begins in the

Friday September 12- Half Day 11:15 Dismissal

Friday September 20- 1:00 pm Pep Rally in the school yard (parents invited to attend as well as any half day and students who do not attend school on Friday) 

Friday September 27 – Character day (have your child dress up in their favorite literary character)

Scholastic order: Class Code is M78BD

Book order due by Friday September 27`

BOOK ORDERS CAN BE DONE ON LINE OR SENT IN, CHECKS ONLY, NO CASH PLEASE!

 

 

Click here for Nursery Supply List

 

 

Read all posts in Nursery - Laurenzano ›