Faculty and Staff Directory


  • Reverend Joseph Fonti, Pastor
  • Mr. Richie Diaz,  Interim Chairperson of Board of Directors
  • Mrs. Amy Barron, Principal (abarron@stmelsacademy.org)

Office Staff

Early Childhood

Lucy Lugones-Pre-K for All Director (llugones@stmelsacademy.org)

3K- For All

Nursery 1
Mrs. Krista Laurenzano (klaurenzano@stmelsacademy.org)
Mrs. Phyllis Frey – Para (pfrey@stmelsacademy.org)

Nursery 2
Ms. Jessica Megerian (jmegerian@stmelsacademy.org)
Ms. Jeanine Brady – Para (jbrady@stmelsacademy.org)

Nursery 3
Mrs Mary Jo Ligurgo (mligurgo@stmelsacademy.org)
Mrs. Anita Garcia-Para (agarcia@stmelsacademy.org)

Pre-K For All

Pre-K A
Mrs. Fiona Diago (fdiago@stmelsacademy.org)
Ms Jenna Vandenberge – Para (jVandenberge@stmelsacademy.org)

Pre-K B
Mrs. Marisa Day (mday@stmelsacademy.org)
Mrs. Kerry Garry – Para (kgarry@stmelsacademy.org)

Pre-K  C
Ms. Michelle Flavin (mflavin@stmelsacademy.org)
Mrs. Gigi Kish – Para (gkish@stmelsacademy.org


 1 Mrs. Lisa Sheehan (lisasheehan@stmelsacademy.org

Ms. Laura DiCarlo (ldicarlo@stmelsacademy.org)

1st Grade

Ms. Samantha Murphy (smurphy@stmelsacademy.org)

2nd Grade/ 3rdGrade
Mrs. Christine Emeritaggio (cemeritaggio@stmelsacademy.org)

4th Grade

Mrs. Amy Turturro (aturturro@stmelsacademy.org)

Special Subjects 


Mrs. Julie Mansour (jmansour@stmelsacademy.org)

Mr. Rudy Albert (ralbert@stmelsacademy.org)

Physical Education
Mrs. Cathy Quinn (cquinn@stmelsacademy.org)